Why I’m not celebrating becoming a yoga teacher today and NaNo 2012

Himalaya Hospital, Dehra Dun

All going to plan, today should be the day that I celebrate becoming a yoga teacher. But life often has other plans for us. My life decided that I needed to spend 31 days in hospital instead of 36 days of a Yoga Teacher Training Course.

I dithered and dathered for ages over whether or not to write this post. The whole time I was in hospital I debated getting my laptop out and blogging about my experiences first in a government hospital in Dehra Dun and then in a 5* Hospitel (Hospital/Hotel) in Delhi. But quite frankly, I couldn’t be bothered as I was incredibly busy feeling sorry for myself.

Max Super Speciality ‘Hospitel’, New Delhi

I also signed up for NaNoWriMo. I still haven’t written a single word despite it now being Day 10. Last year the book pretty much wrote itself. I would sit down at my laptop and the words just flew out. This year I have only the vaguest of ideas and despite thinking about starting to write, I just haven’t.

So this morning I woke up and decided that I may not have become a yoga teacher today, but today could instead be the day I start writing again. And hey presto! I have written! And now I am off to go and finally start on NaNo.

2 responses to “Why I’m not celebrating becoming a yoga teacher today and NaNo 2012

Leave a Reply

